Hope Springs Eternal

Friend, it is amazing what a few hours of sleep can do.  I feel absolutely amazing this morning and full of sunshine!  While I may have my cloudy days from time to time, it is good to wake up and just see sunshine.  It probably helps that it isn’t actually raining out today. 

Yesterdays post may have been a little dark, but it had a purpose.  It was meant to show that we all go through things, sometimes horrible things, but we survive.  We not only survive, but we don’t lose hope.  We don’t forget how to love, or smile, even in times where it seems like it would be impossible.  It may be hard, but the smallest things can have the biggest impact.  It only takes one seed to start the process of growing a forest.

I want to grow a forest.  I want to start with me, with that seed, and let it grow.  Through that seed, other seeds will come that I can plant in others.  I have started with my children; I am trying with those closest to me.  It’s important for everyone to know how much they are loved, and how much of a positive impact that they bring just by being here.  People are not and will never be burdens because time spent with someone is something that is a miracle in and of itself.  I’ve said it before; there is no one like you.  There is no one like me.  The time we spend cannot be duplicated by any other people. 

There have been tough times, and there will be in the future as well.  I don’t know what the future brings, but I would be unrealistic if I thought it would be just sunshine and rainbows, unicorns and mermaids.  There are the hard times to balance out the good.  The hard times to remind us of how much we are capable of achieving and how we are never alone.  They remind us after an emotionally draining day that we can wake up on a Monday (of all days!) and feel the warmth of the sun and know how to appreciate it.

I hope you all know how much I appreciate you taking time out of your days and your lives to spend some time with me.  I want us all to start growing forests and not be overwhelmed during the times where it seems like such an impossible task.  You have been there with me when it felt so hard, and helped me realize how important it is.  I promise if you ever feel down, I will take your seed and help you plant it.  Tell someone you love them today, or if that is too big of a step tell them you really like them and appreciate them.  If that is even too much, just smile at someone – just because it’s nice.  If you are really brave, do all three.  We got this, friends, and I love you.  Have a great today and if for some reason, the Universe has other plans for you, try again tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

